He Owns The Cattle On A Thousand Hills

I got a SERIOUS shock a few days ago when I opened the bill for my recent hospital-stay. They want me to pay THAT much? When I looked at the TOTAL, I almost had a heart-attack. That is absurd, and it isn’t even an itemized-statement, so I can’t even tell what they are charging me for.

Then, an old chorus came to mind, which I learned many years ago. It is based on Psalm 50:10, “For every beast of the forest is mine, and the cattle upon a thousand hills.” God knows about that bill, and He is fully-capable to taking care of it.

He owns the cattle on a thousand hills,
The wealth in every mine;
He owns the rivers and the rocks and rills,
The sun and stars that shine.
Wonderful riches, more than tongue can tell –
He is my Father so they’re mine as well;
He owns the cattle on a thousand hills –
I know that He will care for me.
(Word and music by John W. Peterson)

Satan wants me to fuss and fidget about it and doubt God’s loving-care. God wants me to trust Him to take care of it, in His way, and in His time. The choice is mine, fidget or trust. I am choosing to trust God, even though my trust is far from perfect. God IS my Heavenly-Father.

I know that He will care for me!
Steve

What do you think?

