Praise God From Whom ALL Blessings Flow…

These opening words from the Doxology reflect where I am today, pausing for a few moments to reflect on what God has done in my life over the past two-plus years, and praising Him for His continued grace, mercy and blessings. This time in my life has been very difficult in many ways, and God has used these difficult times to teach me a few lessons and work towards making me the kind of man who He can use for the spread of His kingdom.

When I posted “The Old Knight” on December 31, 2013, I had no real idea where this blogging journey would lead, and 100 posts later, I can see God’s hand at work in nearly every post. It has been a bumpy ride so far, but this journey is by no means over. Even though I just posted “Time-Out“, I don’t plan to take any time off.

I want to say “THANK YOU!!!” to you, my faithful readers, because you make my efforts worthwhile.

God is in charge of “distribution“, and He has promised:
So shall My word be that goes forth from My mouth;
It shall not return to Me void,
But it shall accomplish what I please,
And it shall prosper in the thing for which I sent it. (Isaiah 55:11)

The future…
Only God knows the future, so only He knows the future of this blog. I have some ideas. I want to continue with my studies of the life of Christ and His parables. I would like to do a series of studies on the book of Ruth, which I find quite fascinating. Lord-willing, I plan to keep this keyboard on rock-and-roll.

In the mean time, I invite you to marinate your heart and soul on the words of the New Doxology:
Praise God from Whom all blessings flow
Praise Him, all creatures here below
Praise Him above, ye heavenly hosts
Praise Father, Son and Holy Ghost

Let earth and heavenly saints proclaim
The power and might of His great Name
Let us exalt on bended knee
Praise God, the Holy Trinity

Chorus
Praise God, praise God, praise God, Who saved my soul
Praise God, praise God, praise God from Whom all blessings flow

Praise to the King, His throne transcends
His crown and Kingdom never end
Now and throughout eternity
I’ll praise the One Who died for me!

In Christ,
Steve

2 thoughts on “Praise God From Whom ALL Blessings Flow…

What do you think?

